Our Engagement

Committed to Making a Difference

As a core driving value, Pharmascience is devoted to enhancing the health and well-being of patients, and to supporting our customers and our communities around the world. We strive to create a difference for the people around us through consistent and meaningful donations to educational institutions and charitable organizations.

David Goodman, PhD President & Chief Executive Officer

Our Commitment to Ethical Business Practices

Our Code of Business Conduct and supporting policies are at the foundation of Pharmascience and set the standards and expected conduct to foster our culture of business ethics, compliance, and accountability across the organization.

At Pharmascience, we place particular emphasis on maintaining our reputation and our high standards of compliance in our business practices. Compliance is every employee’s responsibility.

Gregory Orleski, B.A., B.C.L., LL.B. Vice President, Legal Affairs, General Counsel & Corporate Secretary

Our Commitment to Corporate Social Responsibility

As a core driving value, Pharmascience is devoted to enhancing the health and well-being of patients, and to supporting our customers and our communities around the world. We strive to create a difference for the people around us through consistent and meaningful donations to educational institutions and charitable organizations.

The Morris and Rosalind Goodman Family Foundation

The Goodman Family, private owner of Pharmascience, also operates a major philanthropic organization in Canada and Israel, the Morris and Rosalind Goodman Family Foundation. The Foundation supports scientific research, innovative education programs, and quality of life initiatives, both locally and internationally.

The Morris and Rosalind Goodman Family Foundation

Notable Contributions

McGill University

  • The Rosalind and Morris Goodman Cancer Institute
  • The Stroke Unit at the Sir Mortimer B. Davis Jewish General Hospital

University of Montreal

  • Faculty of Pharmacy – The Morris Goodman Agora
  • The Goodman Centre for Pediatric Formulations at CHU Ste-Justine
  • Faculty of Arts and Sciences – Outremont Campus

Health Partners International of Canada (HPIC)

  • $70M+ in medicines donated to date to support global NGOs in developing countries

Centraide

  • $1M+ donated to annual campaigns

Our Commitment to our Customers & Patients

Our customers are the heart of our success and providing them with the highest level of customer service will always be a top priority. As our 95% customer satisfaction rating shows, it is by listening to customer concerns that we aim to efficiently adjust our business practices to serve them better. Whether it be by extending phone service hours or by providing regular back-order product updates, we work to be a true partner in their journey towards health and success.

 

Meeting Patients and Health Care Practitioners Needs

We are committed to meeting our customers’ evolving needs by continuously improving on our installations and internal processes. From forecasting to production planning and new product launches, we work diligently to better serve our customers and to keep up with increasing market demands.

 

Highest Standards

We want to ensure that our customers can obtain the products and professional services they need, when they need them, to continue to set the highest standards of customer expectations in our industry.

Professional Services Tailored to Your Needs

Customized learning modules specifically designed to support pharmacists
and their teams with up-to-date information and developments in our industry.

Professional Services

Notre engagement

Notre engagement à cultiver la différence

Pharmascience a comme valeur fondamentale de se consacrer à améliorer la santé et le bien-être des patients, et à soutenir ses clients et ses communautés partout dans le monde. Nous nous efforçons de faire une différence pour les gens qui nous entourent grâce à des dons réguliers et significatifs à des établissements d’enseignement et à des organismes de bienfaisance.

David Goodman, Ph. D. Président et Chef de la direction

Notre engagement envers des pratiques commerciales éthiques

Notre code de conduite des affaires et les politiques qui l’accompagnent sont fondamentaux chez Pharmascience et établissent les normes et la conduite attendue afin de favoriser une culture axée sur l’éthique, la conformité et l’imputabilité dans l’ensemble de l’organisation.

Chez Pharmascience, nous mettons l’accent sur le maintien de notre réputation et de nos normes rigoureuses de conformité dans nos pratiques commerciales. La conformité est la responsabilité de tous les employés.

Gregory Orleski, B.A., B.C.L., LL.B. Vice-président, Affaires juridiques

Notre engagement envers la responsabilité sociale d’entreprise

Pharmascience a comme valeur fondamentale de se consacrer à améliorer la santé et le bien-être des patients, et à soutenir ses clients et ses communautés partout dans le monde. Nous nous efforçons de faire une différence pour les gens qui nous entourent grâce à des dons réguliers et significatifs à des établissements d’enseignement et à des organismes de bienfaisance.

La Fondation de la famille Morris et Rosalind Goodman

La famille Goodman, propriétaire privé de Pharmascience, dirige également une importante organisation philanthropique au Canada et en Israël, la Fondation de la famille Morris et Rosalind Goodman. La Fondation soutient la recherche scientifique, les programmes éducatifs novateurs et les initiatives en matière de qualité de vie, tant à l’échelle locale qu’internationale.

La Fondation de la famille Morris et Rosalind Goodman

Contributions notables

Université McGill

  • L’Institut du cancer Rosalind et Morris Goodman
  • L’unité d’accidents vasculaires cérébraux de l’Hôpital général juif – Sir Mortimer B. Davis

Université de Montréal

  • Faculté de pharmacie – L’Agora Morris-et-Rosalind-Goodman
  • Le Centre de formulations pédiatriques Goodman au CHU Ste-Justine
  • Faculté des arts et des sciences – Campus Outremont

Partenaires Canadiens pour la Santé Internationale (HPIC)

  • Plus de 70 millions de dollars en médicaments donnés à ce jour pour soutenir les ONG mondiales dans les pays en voie de développement.

Centraide

  • Plus de 1 million de dollars donnés dans le cadre de campagnes annuelles.

Notre engagement envers nos clients et nos patients

Nos clients sont au cœur de notre succès et leur offrir le meilleur service à la clientèle possible sera toujours une priorité absolue. Comme le montre notre taux de satisfaction de la clientèle de 95 %, c’est en écoutant les préoccupations de nos clients que nous comptons ajuster efficacement nos pratiques commerciales afin de mieux les servir. Que ce soit en prolongeant les heures de service téléphonique ou en fournissant régulièrement des mises à jour sur les produits en rupture de stock, nous nous efforçons d’être un véritable partenaire dans leur parcours vers la santé et le succès.

 

Répondre aux besoins des patients et des professionnels de la santé

Nous nous engageons à répondre aux besoins en constante évolution de nos clients en améliorant constamment nos installations et nos processus internes. Des prévisions à la planification de la production et aux lancements de nouveaux produits, nous travaillons avec diligence pour mieux servir nos clients et pour répondre à la demande croissante du marché.

 

Normes les plus élevées

Nous voulons nous assurer que nos clients puissent obtenir les produits et services professionnels dont ils ont besoin, au moment où ils en ont besoin, afin de continuer à établir les normes les plus élevées en matière d’attentes des clients dans notre industrie.

Des services professionnels adaptés à vos besoins

Des modules d’apprentissage personnalisés conçus spécifiquement pour soutenir les pharmaciens et leurs équipes avec des renseignements et des développements à jour dans notre industrie.